Some organization and company older people are the leader, but some say younger people should be the leader.

A leader must be proactive, wise and knowledgable be it an older or younger. Some people say that older people are better compared to youngsters but some against this view. In my contention, this matter needs to be analyzed deeply, so this essay discusses both views and will arrive at a logical conclusion at the end. To begin with, elderly leaders have proved their mettle by having an expertise and global perspective in executing the herculean task. For example, the experience is something which is incomparable and it comes with exposure and time, with the help of this, they can foresee the predicament and can avoid quandary. While older people assimilate information through exposure and experience, younger people lack this quality. Even though most of the youngsters are smart and prudent, they are not capable of taking the best and most suitable solution for a problem only because of less experience. To embark on, if young leaders are ready to keep their ego aside and take advise from elders in crucial situations, they will also become the best leader. For instance, in may multinational companies the advisory board members will be appointed only on the basis of their time tested experience. This indeed points out the importance of older people in an organization. Although the older generation is sometimes reluctant to accept change and new experiments, most of them succeed in their field though perseverance and expertise. After analysing the various view points it can be stated that, age is just a number and what matter is grey matter. Most importantly contentment and perseverance will help to take proactive steps, all these qualities are essential to make a good leader.