Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

In Modern society, advertisements play a key role in promoting the company's products. With that being said, I completely agree that some adverts are following unacceptable and unnecessary ways to advertise their items with misleading commercials and grabbing the attention of youngsters which leaves them disappointed. To start with, adverts are using customer's confidential details without their consent. When buying products, customers are requested to fill the details that include their phone numbers and email Ids. This data is being used for promoting their products by sending messages and emails to people repeatedly. This is unacceptable and it will also lead to missing some important messages as customer's inboxes are filled with unnecessary advertisements. For instance, one of my colleagues has accidentally deleted an email with an important meeting schedule when deleting these promotional emails. Another unacceptable form of advertising is showing misleading commercials. There are so many commercials for fairness creams that make false promises to the customers and when they use the product, people are disappointed with the results. Although, these commercials are intended to all age groups their impact is on youngsters. For example, Fair and Handsome commercial uses a brown girl which turns into a white girl after applying the cream and people are presuming that anyone could get fair skin using their product which is quite misleading. In conclusion, I believe that some companies use inappropriate and unethical ways to advertise their products and this results in customer dissatisfaction and a bad impact on the younger generation.