Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

Today's significant development of information technology facilitates industries to advertise their products and services widely and in a more variety of platforms which leads advertising activity to be uncontrollable. Furthermore, this brings the companies to make advertisements intensively by eliminating code of conduct causing the existence of unethical and unacceptable advertisements in today's society. A large number of uneducated commercials nowadays force parents to be more aware of their children because it can affect their children's development. For instance, cigarette ads in TV channels purposed for over-17-year-old citizens can be consumed by underage people (children and teenagers). We do not realise that this circumstance can stimulate children's curiosity to smoke, consequently, we often find underage smokers.   Apart from targeting teenagers, advertisers often give fabricated information and mislead adults. This has a huge negative impact on our society- while the product manufacturers amass a large fortune, which costs huge hard-earned money of public. On the other hand, it has been common in today's advertising when enterprises advertise their product, they make an advert containing pornographic content. For example, the “Segar dingin susu soda” advertisement, a drinking advertisement gives an unethical impression by showing a sensual style of the artist played by Julia Perez wearing super-sexy clothes. This condition is not acceptable and unreasonable because it can trigger the watcher’s desire and is not in line with the product advertised. Advertisements are meant to describe the advantages and outstanding features of a product or service while most of the advertisements shown on TV and the internet are highly deceptive and contain sexually explicit materials. These should be controlled by any means or the society would get affected the slow poisoning of negative and unsuitable advertisement virus. To sum up, it is obvious that most of today's advertisements are not acceptable for the society referring to a large number of unethical adverts which are often found these days. Hence, it should be government's responsibility to prevent this condition by giving a strict rule of this kind of activities.