Money and time spent on music classes in schools are not necessary and this budget and time would be better utilised if they are spent on more useful subjects like computer, math and science.

Since the dawn of time, subjects such as science, computer and music have been included in every school's curriculum. However, throughout history, music has been seen by many that studying music is not that really important compared to those two subjects. It is agreed that children must learn vital subjects like science and computer while music should just be optional. This argument will be proven by looking at how the two subjects are important in life and music is only for recreation. For one, science and computer are important for our daily lives. For example, when I was studying, science class allowed me to learn the process of the scientific method, problem-solving and critical thinking. These are essential in life and I am using these in every decision I make. Also, in my computer class, I learned how to use the internet that is really a vital tool in doing my research in things I need to know. These make it clear that children should learn science and computer. In addition to this, music is just a hobby and it should be optional for children to study. An instance illustrating this action is I. I am not really into music actually, and if I want to learn some sort of this subject, I can just go to the Internet, go to YouTube website where I can watch and study anything. Thus, it is important that the young ones should study computer and the Internet. It is obvious from this that music is not as essential as those of the two mentioned subjects. In conclusion, learning science and computer technology are really useful in our day to day life and music is only for recreation and should just be an option in school. It has been proven that children should learn these essential subjects and music should be optional. Thus, it is recommended for the parents to encourage their children to study hard the science and computer subjects.