Some languages spoken by very few people are losing their importance and may become extinct completely Is it a good or bad development What are the reasons for this

In recent years, with the advancement in technology of mobile phones and cell phones, many people think that face to face interaction among masses is declining by each passing day. I completely agree with the notion because they can talk as well as send messages through it. To commence with, social communication has reduced significantly due to technological devices such as mobile phones and cell phones because people can share information by communicating via such equipment. Besides, they can interact with anyone from anywhere, so they do not need to travel for this purpose. For example, in a recent survey conducted by TRAI, it is found that the number of phone calls has increased substantially as compared to the past by sixty percent. In other words, talking over phones has increased. Thus personal interactions are being deteriorated with this development. Moreover, there are several applications developed through which they can do messaging and even can make video calls. Further, they can create groups in these applications, and they can add their friends and family members for group chatting and video calling. For instance, WhatsApp is one of the most famous applications that is widely used by individuals to interact with their friends and family. They can not only send messages, but also make video calls with the help of it. Therefore, this is reducing personal meets. To summarise, I believe that social relations are being destroyed since the inception of mobile phone technology because this has enabled us to communicate worldwide not only by texting, but also by voice as well as video calling.