Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of young people.

Adults make purchasing a time pass job. This is due to several reasons, and I would argue that something should be done to divert them towards other goals as compared to shopping. Yes, I think exactly similar practice is prevailing in a society. Many people feel pleasure to purchase a lot of items even those which are not much in a use. This is because of the clutters of advertisements; every firm is displaying their products on digital media and trying to convince their potential customers to purchase their products by showing their features. Moreover, people, these days are trying to left behind other people, and they are more status-conscious nowadays. For instance, if someone purchases any remarkable item in their community, they also try to get that item. In this way, I believe that this is happening in every society. In my opinion, I believe that they should be diverted towards other fruitful things which are very crucial to improving society. I mean that many children could not go to school due to poverty, but they want to attend school just like their fellow beings. For instance, there are some non-profit NGOs that are operating to promote equal education, and they should invest in them. They should invest some part of their income to promote learning for every potential student who could not do so by their unaffordability. Furthermore, if people purchase more and more items then the waste will increase a lot which has a detrimental effect on society. For example, the selling of items encourages industries to make more products, and the industrial waste goes to the seas and oceans which affects aquatic life. In conclusion, although people like to do the shopping for their reasons, they should look upon other developments for the betterment of their county.