Some high school required all student to wear school; other high school permit students to decide what to wear to school.

Are school uniforms important? While some colleges, especially the ones in western countries, allow their students to determine what they wear to school, schools here do not permit such and only wants their student to wear a specific uniform. In my view, I completely agree with the latter assertion. For those who leave the decision of what to wear to school for students, the claim is that this attitude does not affect the optimum goal of schooling-learning practical and theoretical principles of life. In supporting this point, it is said that once students in high schools are properly taught, the need to look at what is being worn becomes inconsequential. But, when they are allowed to loaf around rather than concentrate on school works, then things like fashion becomes a topic of consideration. However, in my opinion, which is the same as the belief in this part of the world, school uniform is important to distinguish and create uniformity for colleges. For example, students of the numerous schools around my area can easily be differentiated, especially in moments of emergencies such as a large mass casualty. Additionally, it is also believed that wearing uniform help remove any emphasis on fashion and makes education the focus. In this way, anxiety associated with fashion and the number of clothes a student put on per week is eliminated from their psychology. In conclusion, while some do not see the need for school uniform in high schools because they believe it does not have a significant effect if the students are well taught, others think that a sense of identity is important and I share this view too