Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweighs its disadvantages

Today, a number of students get part-time work while going to university. In this essay, I will discuss both upsides and downsides of being employed in a part-time job, including the ideas how adolescents can obtain work experience beforehand and the problems with maintaining work-life balance. Overall, I think the benefits outweigh drawbacks. On the plus side, by working part-time, students can get a multitude of benefits. First of all, they can earn enough income to support themselves or their family. Not only this, but also early employment can help adolescents to obtain money management skills and be financially aware from a very young age. As a result, it could be easier for them to avoid debts in the future. Furthermore, students can acquire work experience which will add credibility to their CV. In most cases, employers hire applicants who have previous work experience, as these students have already had knowledge of workplace ethics and company culture, it will be quite beneficial for them to get an occupation in the long-term. One obvious negative side of working on a part-time basis is that students ‘coursework can be distracted because of workload. They might find it challenging to tackle difficult subjects as well as manage their time. In other words, they cannot spend enough time studying or doing leisure activities. Moreover, they can face health problems, particularly, fatigue due to heavy amount of work. By the way of example, according to a survey, students who are part-time employees reported that they usually were suffering from extreme tiredness which is a common disadvantage of working part-time. To conclude, weighing up both sides of the argument, although part-time student workers have some minor difficulties in balancing work and study, the fact that the advantages of part-time working are more predominant and worthwhile.