some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Children taught foreign languages at primary schools is more beneficial compared to higher level claimed by some authorities. In my opinion, young children are more receptive to multiple languages at a young youth so they should be taught foreign languages at early years. There are many advantages of teaching foreign language at a young age as they will learn the language faster compared to their old age counterparts. The young growing brain is receptive to foreign language and learning curve is easier. In addition, research has proven that the children who learn multiple languages at a young age have expedited growth of the brain. These children are witnesses to perform much better in other aspects of the curriculum as well. Moreover, If children learn foreign language in early years by the time they reach secondary they will already have gained much of expertise in this language. They can be further refined in higher classes so it will result in better job prospects in the future in other countries. The apparent disadvantage that foreign language might have is that expert teachers are required to teach them. These teachers might be scarcely available who could teach foreign languages and if available demand high salaries, which can put severe financial strain on the education system. Hence, it is difficult to arrange for such experienced teachers and the foreign language lectures will remain just a formality with no obvious outcome. Moreover, the time allotted for these foreign language classes may affect the subjects actually important to be learned at schools like mathematics and science subjects. Hence, the students may not be able get give attention to these most important subjects and can have catastrophic results like failing in them. In conclusion, teaching foreign languages in primary school is definitely beneficial to the students in long run when it comes to easy learning and better job prospect