Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that students should start learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Despite the advantages this might have, I believe the benefits of beginning to learn a secondary language at primary school years far outweigh any drawbacks. Admittedly, there would be some disadvantages for kids to start learning a foreign language at the primary school levels. Some experts would deem primary school students not capable of learning a foreign language. They attribute this to their incompletely developed brains that make acquiring a new language look like a formidable task. Another disadvantage is that primary school students will have more subjects to study, and therefore, this would garner information in their heads in an extravagant way. To illustrate more, if children didn't have a foreign language to study at primary school, they will have the ability to memorize more efficiently in other important subjects. Nonetheless, I presume these drawbacks are not substantial and can be minimised by the organising the students' time and efforts. Notwithstanding the drawbacks above, I think that there are many pros overtaking any other cons. Firstly, it is scientifically proven that children's brains are more able to learn foreign languages than that of older students. This is because the process of learning languages involves a specific area of the brain, which works more effectively in younger than older students. One more crucial advantage is that starting to study a foreign language at an early school level enables students to master the language year-on-year until they reach the secondary school. For example, I personally began to learn English earlier at primary school. By dint of hard work alongside the availability of time, I managed to set a brilliant example of a fluent English speaker. To conclude, in spite of the drawbacks such as increasing the number of subjects, I strongly believe the advantages held by the efficiency of young brains with more given time to master a foreign language when learning it at primary school instead of secondary school outweigh all disadvantages.