is being friendly neccessary to succeed in business?

I do agree that friendly and outgoing personalities are important for a business to succeed. Being a businessman is mostly about being able to sell stuff to different people. And the first step of selling is to communicate with your clients and being able to inform them about the advantages of your goods. Most people appreciate the manner of being friendly, and this is not that easy without the person being sociable. These personality traits can eliminate the gap between people and businessmen which will make it easier for them to talk, about what they are interested in more freely. Besides, with such an attitude, it is more likely to be well thought of and respected by the employees. These, for me, are the most important cases, connected with the topic. Friendly people are always easy going and warm-hearted. They are willing to help their colleagues even in tough situations. This quality is very important in every job, especially in stressful ones and business definitely belongs to this group. Supporting others at your workplace creates hospitable space which further leads to reduction of stress and burnout of employees and it is a well-known fact that people work more effectively if their surrounding is healthy. Another positive aspect of heaving kind character is easiness in finding a job. Employment interviews are principal in this process – this means that you have to talk with recruiters. Although they firstly look at your experience, education and so on, they also pay attention to your behaviour and general impression. By being friendly and outgoing you can not only convince recruiters to hire you, but also cover up small lack of experience or knowledge of business. Your boss will be more than satisfied to have a nice worker willing to learn than rugged, boorish experienced person. Finally, being friendly and outgoing can gain you some new business contacts and help in negotiations. Your trade partners will be much more interested in working with you if you just treat them kindly. By changing their attitude from plane transactions into a friendly cooperating, they may be more understanding and even settle a case out of court sometimes. They will describe working with you much more favourably, what can also convince others to work with you! To sum up, there are no disadvantages of being friendly in order to succeed in business. Those qualities may help a lot to achieve this success. In my opinion, it is not only important, but in fact necessary to be outgoing in trade industry. Amending your character will give you a chance for success without any trouble.