Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contributions to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

Chairpersons of the companies are using a massive number of methods to motivate their employees to achieve the organizational missions by providing them financial rewards. Firstly, this essay will outline the possible consequences of discriminating management and will recommend a more powerful method - the competitive environment to motivate personnel to work hard. On the one point, giving financial bonuses for only the part of the staff members also would discourage others. If, for instance, employers provide any additional payment for those workers who exhibit an incredible output, as a result, it will lessen the performance review and appraisals of others. In addition, those people will have a sense of discrimination which then can end with a propensity to superficial for the organizational mission and reluctant for career progression. Some research papers, including the paper of “Fairy Labour in the 21st century” claim that discriminating management in the workforce has a weird impact not only in the company but also in society. Accordingly, this type of practices should be removed from the organization`s agenda. From another point of view, company leaders have to create a competitive environment among the staff members in order to measure the softly-walking development. In comparison with discriminating management, it has effective outcomes because it provides a variety of rewards excluding money, such as a perk, a free lounge, and a travel ticket or monthly awards for hard workers and day release programmes. Undoubtedly, companies working in this motivational way, as soon as possible will improve target-related job satisfaction and performance reviews. For example, YARAT Contemporary Art Space annually gives a chance for hard-working employees to get professional courses or international travel which contributed them to develop the range of projects in the cultural education sector. So, it clears that money is not always as successful as our needs. To summarize, in order to improve company satisfaction, employers have various creative method chooses to encourage the workers for extraordinary contributions and sustainable productivity. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of rewarding an employee completely by non-financial awards would be supportive. After a thorough analysis, the subject supports that the general requirements have more beneficial effects than the unequal behaviour over the personnel.