Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. with this statement?

It is true that celebrities, these days are looked upon for their money and fashion rather than their achievements, which are impressionable to youngsters. In my opinion, I completely agree with this above statement, and this essay will discuss and support my stand. To beginn with, firstly, famous people are easily eye catching to the young minds mainly because of their lifestyle and capital. As they possess the most expensive cars, clothes, property and jewellery, so this thing attracts teens more easily. For example XX, he is one of the best and the richest actors in the US film industries who have a very luxurious lifestyle, and it has a great impact on teenagers to follow his footsteps in terms of fashion and style. However, young people ignore the fact that how hard he struggled to achieve so much. Secondly, their glamourous living encourages youngsters to buy things unnecessarily in order to look like them. Another important factor that sets a wrong example for teens from celebrities is that they always represent the perfect body type in cinema or any public appearance although it not imperative to do so. But this mindset of the perfect figure is creating pressure among teenagers to have an excellent body shape as a result many are dieting neglecting their health. For instance, super models these days are so slim that every girl's dream is to become slim just like models, but this trend has proved detrimental for many young girl's mindset. In conclusion, celebs high standard of living affects young people easily where they ignore their whole hard working journey and achievements. In my view, I strongly believe that these famous people set a wrong impression on teens in terms of money and fashion.