Some educationalists argue that non exam arts based subjects such as music drama art and craft should be compulsory in the secondary school curriculum They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance

Modernization of cities requires more high tech buildings with advance designs and there are many arguments regarding their construction layout. Some individuals hold the view that power should manage the criteria of pattern, but some oppose that by saying that finance committee should be given priority to choose a picture. Nothing can be concluded before a solid discussion of both views and this essay is going to put some light on these topics in the upcoming paragraphs. Construction of scheme of buildings should be controlled by the union, first view says. Definitely, officials are the leaders and nothing can be drawn without their decision. So they should be given the upper hand to select the designs of buildings as they have highly educated engineers and these workers have the skills and can properly evaluate whether or not the designs are good according to the climate, wind speed, population accommodation and the problems arising from the designs. Also, to ensure safety of mass public because many financial personalities owning the building ignore such aspects to make more profit, state should be given priority for the designs as officials can check that whether the designs are good for everyone or not. But, latter view suggests that the person who provides money for construction should have the right to make or reject the designs. These persons know their financial horizons and so that is why they can choose an appropriate construction suitable for their economic aspects. If designs cost more, they can change it because they cannot go beyond a certain financial limit. For example, the architecture of Burj Khalifa was selected by the makers of the building because it was a mega million project. So financial personalities can also select designs that suit them. Taking everything into account, I think that authority should be given priority to select designs as they select it by keeping in mind many aspects influenced by designs and the problems arising.