Describe a conversation yo had recently that changed your way of thinking. You should say: *who you spoke to*what you spoke to*what you liked about ityou should also say if you think we communicate enough today

It is clear that modern technologies have influenced how children pass their leisure time. Despite some obvious drawbacks of this trend, I believe that these are overshadowed by the benefits. On the one hand, there are a number of merits that affect young adults if they take too much time to play on technological devices. The first downside is that it is certainly difficult for parents to control and censor the content of what is posted on the internet that their youngsters are seeing on high-tech gadgets such as computers or mobile phones. As a result, they may imitate some negative behaviours such as violence or inappropriate images. Another minus point is that juveniles may have more health problems at a young age if they just use the cutting edge rather than do physical exercises or outdoor activities. For example, they could suffer from obesity due to staying glued to screens for a long time or their eyes can be weaker if they play computer games within more than two hours. On the other hand, I believe that the demerits are more significant than such disadvantages. Firstly, children’s horizons would be widened thanks to educational knowledge or valuable lessons in different areas through up-to-date technologies. My young niece, for instance, often watches English cartoons on a huge variety of entertainment channels like Cartoon Network or Disney Channel. Therefore, he could not only relieve stress and anxiety after a hard day at school, but also would improve his speaking and listening skills in English. In addition, parents would feel secure about their teenagers when they kill their spare time with enjoyable ones at home instead of going outside with their real-life friends who they do not able to identify whether they are good or not. This is due to the fact that they might manage their adolescents more effectively if they are in parents ‘sight. In conclusion, I would argue that filling youngsters’ playtime on using advanced technologies brings more positives than negatives owing to the aforementioned points.