Some countries spend lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

These days, it seems an increasing number of people are concerned about immigration. People want to go to the other countries in hope of a better future. According to data from the International Organization for Migration (IOM), nearly 100. 000 Vietnamese people immigrate every year. In this essay, we will discuss some causes and negative effects of immigration in the native country. There are two main reasons why more people wish to migrate. First, there may be high unemployment in their native country. Without a job, people will not have enough income to cover the necessities of life. Therefore, they immigrate to a new country to seek a job. Second, education system in their native country may be inadequate or inaccessible. In Vietnam, for example, most parents do not want their children to study here because they believe the education environment is not good and lack of practical application. Immigration can have some detrimental impacts on the home country. First, the country may lose talented people who could otherwise contribute their knowledge and skills to the development of the country. Professor Ngo Bao Chau, for instance, is one of the most famous mathematicians in Vietnam. However, he has been living and working in France for a long time because his salary in Vietnam was insufficient. Furthermore, if the brain drain continues, it could adversely affect the country’s economy long term. To summarize, joblessness and a poor education system are two primary causes of immigration. Governments should be aware of the long-term, detrimental impacts of emigration. In my opinion, however, immigration also may bring beneficial effects to the native country.