Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

Many nations invest a large sum of money on bicycles to make its usage comfortable to public. The main reason for this vast investment is that those countries believe that bicycles help to reduce traffic congestion, which is a major issue in the urban areas. Despite the fact the two-wheeler is the best solution to traffic control, while it has other advantages also. The bicycle plays a critical role in alleviating the traffic jams, and the countries where this problem exists, spends lot of money to encourage the use of bicycles. For example, today, major cities like Beijing, Singapore and London have achieved the control over traffic congestions by promoting the cycling and investing on special bicycle lanes. Moreover, such investment could also help to clean the city air and enable to reduce the pollution erupting from cars, buses and other four wheelers who emit harmful gases. Therefore, more money is granted to city councils to provide more bicycles in the crowded areas. Spending more money on bicycles will also help to improve the health of the public and save more resources. The frequent use of bicycles by city dwellers will help them to exercise automatically and will result in better health. For example, when people use bikes to go to offices they will not only save money but also have cardo-vascular exercise which will promote their health and keep them fit. Many people will have numerous health issues revolved inadvertently. In conclusion, budgeting a large amount of money to promote the use and ease of cycling not only reduce traffic jams but also help individuals to gain health benefits.