Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of population who are aged 15 and younger. What is your opinion of the current and future effects it may have in those countries?

Some countries witness an increasingly growing of youngsters in the recent years. While there are many people argue that this is a good trend which provides sufficient labour for economy development, there remain some disagreements against this trend. In this essay, I intend to analyze the current and upcoming consequences of this phenomenon. Regarding short-term effects, it is an indisputable fact that countries which have a high proportion of young generation face a burden of bringing up and educating the adolescents. In addition to ensuring food supply and material conditions for children, it is imperative that they should well-educate the young, which leads to poverty and harsh lives in the short time. Take the case of Vietnam as a salient example. In many regions of Vietnam, there are many couples give birth to 5-6 offspring. They find hard to make living with the only bread-winner because one of two people has to take care of their children. In terms of long-term effects, however, those countries with a young population have more advantages of developing economy compared to the remaining. When the adolescents are over 18, which is the minimum age to be hired, they can contribute significantly to manufacturing and research. At the time, moreover, the number of old people decreases, which means there is no need for the government to share the budget for the sake of looking after the old. By way of conclusion, many naysayers oppose to the increase of young people in the population but they fail to see the benefits of it in the long-term. In the years to come, I do believe that population control programs should be adopted to balance the pros and cons of young population.