Nowadays a large amount of advertising aiming at children should be banned because of the negative effects.

It is true that there are more and more advertising targeted on children nowadays. While some people argue that it should be banned, i do believe that these advertising have its own beneficials. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why advertising for kids should be banned. The first reason is that if they spent too much of their times on watching advertisements, the rest amount of time they have for others important activities, such as studying, would be shortened. Consequently, their learning results would be impacted detrimentally. Furthermore, it can lead to some health problems. If children keep their eyes glued to screens for several hours, waves from televisions, computers and wifi devices may cause headaches. On the other hand, i disagree with the idea that approve banning policies of advertisements on children. One reason is that watching advertisements on TV allows children broden their own knowledge straightforwardly and easier to remember. For example, the lively colour video of tree growth from a seed to mature body is the clear illustrate why kids remember this lesson. The another reason is it can play an integral part in build strong relationship between family ' s members. There are a lot of fun advertisements parents and their children can sit around together and watch, talk about the same interesting products advertised and find out their common points. Hence, the gap between generations would be narrowed. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, i believe that advertising aimed on children should not be banned.