Some countries are using car as the mode of transport. Other countries are using bicycle. Why do you think this trend is happening? What development do you think is better?

It is undoubtedly true that people nowadays have various options on what kind of transport vehicle to use for travelling. While in some countries, bicycles are commonly used, I believe that cars are better option as will be discussed. On the one hand, other people who think that bicycle is a more useful might argue that it is environmental-friendly as it has no emission of carbon dioxide that pollute the air. In addition to lessen cost, cycling is advisable in short distance travel. To illustrate, the survey in the University of Hongkong claimed that most respondents who travel less than one kilometer had a favourable responds to a bicycle. This clearly indicates that the use of a bicycle is justified based on their living conditions. On the other hand, I believe that a motor vehicle is the better means of transport. This is because it can provide mobility in farther distance. Most industrialized countries have advanced infrastructure such as wider highways and elevated motorways. The road users can utilize this facilities to move at any point in the city center. For instance, in the research at the University of Sydney found that people have high regards in the usage of cars than in bicycle. In contrast, if the resident will ride a bicycle instead of cars, there will be a delayed in the work performance due to the late arrival in their respective offices. In conclusion, although using bicycle is widely used in some countries because of the health benefits in the environment and short distance travel, I believe that car usage is a better development.