The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern life. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undoubtedly true that the modern living is increasingly heading in a fast pace stage. While the existence of the fast foods made life easier, I believe that it has some serious drawbacks to consider. It is agreed that the disadvantages of obesity-related diseases outweigh advantages of effortless food preparation as it will be discussed. The prime advantage of the easily ready to eat foods is the time essence. Since most of the people are working or engage in some activities, relying on ready cook foods will make them manage their time effectively. For example, in the recent survey at the University of Brisbane, respondents who are mostly students in the higher years at the university, agreed that an enormous amount of time was saved by simply consuming foods available in the fast food chains. In contrast, if the student will cook every meal for themselves, the time that they can be devoted to studying will be lessened. The main disadvantage of fast foods recipe is its nutritional content. The reason for this is that majority of convenience foods which is offered by most restaurants have a high content of fats. This unwanted bad cholesterol in the body will not be burned and will possibly cause obesity especially for the younger generation. For instance, in the research study at Medical Hospital of Canada claimed that 80% of the patients who are at a high risk of the chronic diseases like diabetes and heart disease are consuming a great amount of fast food. This is clearly evident that the long-term consumption of fast foods will lead to a very serious medical conditions in the future. In conclusion, the disadvantages of a severe medical condition for long time consumption of fast foods outweigh the advantage of less effort in the preparation of food.