Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believe that having more police on the streets is best way to reduce and combat crime.

The major problem all countries around the world is to reduce the rate of criminal activities. The duty of controlling crime and take criminal into custody is of police. They are responsible to enforce law and order in the society. Some people argue that increasing the number of police officer in street would reduce rate of crime significantly. I partially agree with the given argument. Firstly, increasing the number of police officer in street will definitely discourage criminal to conduct their misdeeds. Furthermore, Police officer will educate and inform general public about legal and illegal conducts. This will eventually make people more aware about actions that are against their constitution. For example, sometime people commit crime because of being unaware of legal status of certain action. Presence of police officer all around the place will eliminate this kind of situation. In contrast, crime doesn't take place only on open places. Voilance being conducted inside building and house cannot be addressed property by policeman on street. Some kind of voilance don't make loud sound. For example, a women constantly beaten and misbehaved by his husband cannot be overtaken through officer on street. It needs alternative solution such as hotline numbers and emergency phone numbers as well as some counselling. In addition, people usually ignore to report, which cause further escalation of the situation and eventually can cause unfortunate result. In conclusion, it's a good idea to increase number of policeman in street in order to maintain law and order in open public space. But, all the crimes are not seen openly. Some crimes are conducted inside four wall which cannot be forseen. Finally, proper access to law enforcers by general public is more important issue.