Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime.

Nowadays, the increasing amount, the number of crimes are significant issues among various nations. Therefore, many countries are on the battle with crimes. To reduce this, many people think that installing more police force on the avenue is the best solution. But, in my opinion, there is a plethora of alternative ways which might significantly use to minimize the sum of illegal tasks. To begin with, it is an appreciative solution that is installing more surveillance in the living area where the amount of offenders is high. Therefore, by the allocation of stricter security, evil sum would be decreased due to street are twenty four hours under the surveillance. For example, if an area is under strict security system, the criminals would be afraid to commit crime. Secondly, if authorities allowed to place more cops in the lane there would be easy for the local person to report against the evil. However, if there no any cops nearby, it would be difficult for the locals to report and it will take more time. Therefore, having more cops in the areas make benefit a person with to report anything they have seen as illegal. Despite of the above arguments, I am of the opinion that there are may ways to decrease the illegal rate. First and foremost is, installing the CCTV camera in each street, therefore it would under the control and regulation for twenty four hours per day. For example, offender avoids committing crime in those areas have the CCTV security system with the fear of to be caught. Secondly, the government should provide more opportunity of employment for the youth because, unemployment is the major cause to become criminals. Therefore, higher authorities should aid the people with jobs by increasing the number of jobs. To conclude, also the installation of more number of police in the street would help to reduce the crime, but the government should also take other alternative methods to tackle with this problem.