Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people believe that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime

I think that setting more detective on the street is reduced for a minor crime, but other crimes have to need another way measures. Nowadays, the crimes are artful and several. The minor crime is, for example, pick pocket, snatch and vandalism. Their punishment is not strict to compare with murder, therefore a greater number of people that are a minor crime. Moreover, the minor crime is not easy to arrest the criminal at that moment, because it does not take a long time to have made the case, it may take a time to done few seconds to a few minutes. In this case, setting more detective on the street is good for preventing the case. The detective could stand at many points that is likely to occur a case and could patrol around in a city. The people take warning if the detective would be set there. On the other hand, other case, for example, murder, bank robbery and internet fraud do not affect that setting detective in the street. Because, a murder and a bank robbery would be planned, they are not an impulsive action. Their case is difficult to prevent by detective before they have done it. Also, the internet fraud is difficult to prevent too, they would do crime online and it does not matter whether detective stands in the street. In addition, if the detective increase for setting on the road, another case would be increased. They would not afford to work for another case. In conclusion, setting detective more on the road effects for reducing a minor crime, but another case might be increased. I think it is not the only way that sort out all of case.