Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this.

These days the majority of companies are approaching various strategies such as sponsoring sports events to increase their sales. Some opine that this strategy is not only promoting the games largely but also providing a platform for new players whereas others believe that companies are now selling low quality and health hazardous products by advertising these on the sports events. However, both points of view need to be addressed before formulating the opinion. To begin with, one of the major benefits of sponsoring sports events is its significance of promoting any game and it also increases the income of companies. Due to fewer funds for particular games by the government, people are losing their interest in these games. So when companies sponsor these games largely definitely they will more likely to watch these games. Thus this will help in promoting any sport. Secondly, sponsorship for events can provide a platform for new talented players. On the other hand, by organizing sports events the majority of companies are selling low-quality products and products which have a negative impact on health. As tobacco and liquor manufacture companies are advertising their products by organizing sports events and these products are extremely harmful to health in general. For example, Kingfisher is basically a wine supplier company but this is using the ground of sporting events in order to boost its income nevertheless wine has negative on the human body. To sum up, Certainly, sponsoring sports events is not only promoting sports but also providing chances to new sportsmen. However, the negative outcomes of these promotions can not be denied. I personally believe that whether companies are promoting games for their own interest but these are beneficial for promoting sports at all.