in some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. discuss both views and give your opinion.

The disparity of wages caused certain people to argue that the government ought to step up and set limitaions and control on those high earned wages, while others believe that this would create economic opportunities for the country. To set control or to not set control on the maximum salary earned is the dilemma in this essay and in my opinion, I disagree that the government control on salaries should be implemented. Controlling the high salaries earned by certain individuals would have some serious drawbacks, one of those is the negative effect it will have on the economy as purchasing power will diminish and and as such luxury items will have to be dicontinued. For instance, if buyers of yachts and luxury cars are non-existant with the wage-control imposed by the government then this will lead to high unemployment rate in this field. Thus, this will affect not only the sales person but it will reach to the whole company from the manufacturing to production to the management level, therefore the rate of unemployment will reach to about 20% of the country’s employment rate. This would suggest that through the wages control set by the government would lead the economic failure and high unemployment rate. On the other hand, uncontrolled salries would create an economic boost for the country, by creating job opportunites to cater to the needs of the mega-rich and thus spending more money would boost the economy of said country. For example, the cost of the real estate business in the gated communities and private jets would vary from 10 million dollars to 50 million dollars, by having spent that much money would not only pay the wages of the real estate broker, the construction worker, the materials by which the house was built same thing for the private jets that amount paid would go to the flight attendents, the pilot, the jet maker and so on, the list continues for the people affected by the high earned salaries of some. Thus, by not controlling the extremely high salaries of some, would lead to create so much job opportunites for so many others. In Conclusion, from my point of view the advantages of the uncontrolled amount of salaries earned are by far more evident than the disadvantages. Therefore the government should not control and limit the amount of wages earned.