Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this.

In this globalized world, commercial domains are earning from every source. Therefore, along with other sources of income, these companies try to earn large sums of money by posting their ads on all the available places of that particular game. That’s why, some people criticize this act by saying that such places should be used for enjoyment not to make bank balances. While some think this practice is useful and consider it a help for those who are not even able to finance their gaming equipment. I personally think that advertisements are helpful and in this essay I will discuss this scenario using the examples of Oxford University research and Time Magazine survey in order to demonstrate points and claim support. On the one hand, it’s a general public opinion that sport grounds are for playing so commercial domains have to avoid making it an ads board. Furthermore, organizations have to support games just for the sake of making the humanity happy without showing their names. For example, Oxford University in 2015 conducted a research on commercial domain sponsorship of multiple sport events and it finds out that business empires are investing money on different gaming events to earn money which they customers have to pay by paying more the price of that specific product. So from this example, it is clear that financial support for playing members will be secret instead of inversely charging it from public pockets. On the other hand, advocates of game sponsorships suggest that it is necessary to find the right talent. Because, it’s almost impossible to find a right person if the sports organization haven’t had funds to find that right person. Additionally, this financial help will increase the player morale and it help to improve his skills. Similarly, a survey of Time Magazine in 2017 suggests that 70% population has no objection with any kinds of ads. So, it is clear from the example, that ads are useful not only for the players, but also for that specific event to keep it alive. To conclude, sponsoring any sports by a certain organization has no such big advantages that we can discourage them. Therefore, I personally believe that it is a good activity. In the future, it is predicted that these business empires will finance those games as well which need help for survival.