Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level.

It is argued that the arts are just as valid as any other subjects for primary school children. This essay agrees with the statement and explains about the flourish of students who study arts in their childhood along with their academics. Not everyone has a talent in curriculum, some are best in arts such as music and drama. It is the adult's duty to discover those skills and cherish it. If the primary schools have maths and physics alone as a subject, it will affect the mentality of children who are late bloomers. Most of the school students commit suicide due to the misjudgment in their very own ability. But, it can be controlled by showing more options in their early schooling which help in building their confidence to pursue a dream. Making the arts as a subject helps students to utilize their full potential in their expertise other than academic credentials. This encourages them to showcase their uniqueness to the world and gain fortune through it. For example, MGR is a popular actor with millions of fans, but he was illiterate. From this, we can infer that success can be reached even without education. Hence, it is indispensable to make the arts as a subject for pupils at their childhood to encourage those who have creativity. Despite being maestro in the arts, one should learn the basic education to survive in the world. It is also concerned that inclusion of the arts might affect the regular classes, but it can not be neglected. So, equal importance should be given to all the subjects from the start.