Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous.

Vaccinating children has become increasingly unpopular among certain demographics of society. These people claim that vaccinations are hazardous to children’s health and as such are not needed. This essay will argue why vaccinating against spreadable diseases is entirely necessary despite some potential risks. Parents have always been wary of vaccinating their children. They are justifiably substances that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective of their children. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children unfortunately reacting adversely to their injection. These few instances have bolstered existing fears in parents that vaccinating are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contracting the communicable disease itself. Despite the minor risks associated with vaccinating children, the idea that they are unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. Vaccines have prevented vast number of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. The number of death prevented so far outweighs the number of children who have been adversely affected by the immunisations themselves. Some diseases have actually been completely eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Overall, the idea that vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous is ill-information and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to a far worse outcome for society. This essay argued that people who are against vaccinations have a flawed understanding of vaccination and underestimated the affects of what they believe. In my opinion vaccinating is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional risk involved.