children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. however, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which why children are less well educated today.

The main reason behind children being less skilful these days is television. They prefer to watch the screen in their most of the time for study. Nevertheless, Books could not be replaced by moniters as a learning method. I totally agree with the statement that books are the best way to learn rather than TV. Firstly, children use computer, phones, television, etc. Because of the advancement in the technology. They find these innovations more convenient to use, whether related to study or entertainment purpose. For example, there are a number of sites or channels are available online who provides free material which make students work easy. Hence, they do not utilize their brain for classwork instead they use ready-made assignments online. Moreover, there are a plethora of entertainment sources such ad video games and many more attracted things which is the biggest distraction for the children. Therefore, availability of study and attracted things online make the adolescent indulging to the screens all the time. Although, plenty of study material provided online but, it cannot be replaced by books because of a number of reasons. First and the foremost is, by reading books children can enhance their vocabulary also, they can improve writing skills, What is more, reading is one of the methods to increase memory because reading is the best way to stimulate the brain. Hence, sharpen the memory. Conversely, when children watch TV, they focus on visual and audio but not on learning which is a waste of whereas books are not waste our time. To conclude, Although, television more entertaining than books, it cannot become a great tool for education as books for children and tv can never replace it.