Some celebrities say that their private lives shouldn’t come under media scrutiny. Other people, however, believe that they should accept it as part of their fame.

These days, there are growing number of television shows which are very attractive and influence to children. Channels like cartoon network and pogo have a collection of cartoon series for kids, In every household watching these channels have become daily routine. Nonetheless, some British families have decided not buy television thinking about kid's development and creativity. I completely agree with this point of view and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, there are many side effects of watching television such as decrease in eye sight, headaches and laziness. It means while watching television complete body get relaxed except eyes and brain, due to constant pressure on the eyes and brain it results in stress. Many kids are not interested in outdoor activities because of the television resulting in low or no physical education. Parents should control their child's activities by letting them play outdoors with other kids. Secondly, why it is a good idea not to buy television is that pupils will concentrate more on their studies. What I mean by this is pupils are lagging in their studies as they are no more interested in reading books due to their enjoyment towards watching TV. For example, cartoon channels provide interest and suspense, leaving kids in a situation not to study or study later. As a result of these TV sets children also stop interacting with parents and friends as they feel tired or sleepy after watching TV. They also get influenced in such a way that they think themselves in the characters. On the other hand, many people argue that watching television has increased their child's creativity and imagination power. They claim that watching quiz contests and some logical cartoons help their children learn things quickly. Children can also get inspired watching spelling and education related contests. They will gain enthusiasm and interest to participate in such events. In conclusion, although some feel that watching television increases interest and imagination power, it is very easy for children to get addicted. Parents should encourage their kids in outdoor events which reduces stress on their brain and eyes. I think, children should be taught with sports and reading as they increase both physical and imaginative power instead allowing them to watch television for hours.