Some businesses face problems with new employees who just finished their education and lack some interpersonal skills such as the ability to work in a team. What do you think is the main cause of the problem. How can it be resolved?

It is true that the beginner laborers may devoid of some interpersonal abilities and some companies may encounter with this kind of drawbacks. Although there will unquestionably be some prime causes of this trend, measures could certainly taken to mitigate these potential problems. As the problems could experience within the company due to the lack of some work-related skills in new employees, several related causes and effects can be anticipated. First and foremost, it could be argued that university lectures mainly focused on more theoretical classes than practical could possibly lead students to have less knowledge regarding the work environment. It would appear that most of the lectures provided by collages are theoretical oriented and most of them are obligatory in this case the students most likely to have less information and knowledge on how to act in the group as a member of the team. Another important reason could be thought that the excess amount of classes would probably unable students to work in some company during their university years. As a result of this fact, students only possess theoretical knowledge rather than practical and they do know how to put into practice/implement/perform their knowledge when they commence their career. There are several actions that not only university administrators but also students themselves could take to resolve the problems depicted above. Initially granted, it could be asserted that university classes and subjects should definitely concentrate more on practical classes and decrease the amount of theoretical and unrelated subjects to their profession so as to improve students’ practical skills. Another measure could be considered that students could compel? themselves to work a part-time job during university years and carry work and study simultaneously. This will allow them to experience a work environment prior to starting their main career. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as a lack of experience and interpersonal skills of students.