The international community should take action to ensure that all countries reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, such as gas and oil.

The international community should take action to ensure that all countries reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Some people argue that the international community should put more effort to encourage countries to decrease fossil fuel consumption like petrol, gas, and coal. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view for a range of reasons. It is no doubt true that the burning of fossil fuels is universally recognized as the largest source of emissions of greenhouse gases in the world and one of the key factors responsible for global warming. First and foremost, it could be argued that consuming oil and coal in domestic and industrial activities produce tons of carbon dioxide and other detrimental chemicals annually. Besides, in recent years overconsumption and overpopulation lead to an increase in transportation usage which contributes to a vast amount of fume and greenhouse gases in the world’s atmosphere. As a result of this, Earth' s temperature is rising and associated with several adverse effects such as global warming, ice melting in the poles, sea level rising and other appalling weather conditions. Another important reason could be thought that fuel fossils are generally assumed as a non-renewable resource since they need millions of years to form. Thus if utilization of natural resources is not minimized and controlled, human beings will probably suffer from energy depletion unless scientists come up with a solution of an alternative energy source. As a consequence of this problem countries may encounter price escalation and there will be repercussions such as economic crisis or/and stagnation. In conclusion, it is understandable that the international community should take measures in order to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels for several reasons mentioned above.