Playing and Winning Playing a game is fun only when you win. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many considerations or factors that every player takes into account in playing a game. People probably look for a victory, some may want a sense of achievement. Putting in these reasons in an order according to their importance, however could be very subjective and relative. For me, instead of a sense of a victory, but a plot of a game appeals to me. The attractive enjoyment mostly comes from an interesting or thrilling plot. Some amazing plots have shown a totally different to what I' m expected and surprised me. For example, a detective game, I played before, there was a lawyer help me to discover the truth when I tried to dig out more clues in the game. In the end, I could not reach the truth because witnesses are killed every time before I could contact them. It turns out, incredibly, that lawyer is a murder in the story. This kind of a plot is really intriguing and surprising. Another trait of the playing game also attracting me is a preparation process toward a sucess. For instance, in order to challenge a final boss, we get to prepare everything in advance such as characters performance and strategies. Something has to be deployed and planned properly. In this way, it' s more likely a tactic practice than just a video game for me. I could definitely learn something about it. Additionally, my another enjoyment comes from time spent with my friends. During the period of playing game, we could have lots of interaction with my friends. For example, say a battle game which incorporating two teams competing for a final winner. My classmates and I establish a team to fight with another group. We have to discuss tactics about how to defeat the others. We collaborate together and plan how to share the resource, how to separate tasks properly, who' s responsible for incoming fighting and supplement, such kind of deployment. During the process, we could develop a trust and a sense of community. There is nothing more appealing than this. In conclusion, winning a game for me is not just a consequence and an end. What' s most fascinates me are a plot, battle preparations as well as a sense of a collaboration and a trust. Therefore, playing a game not only benefits my relationship with my friends, but also an enjoyment of a plot and a preparation.