Some believe that students should be taught how to compete while others say that they should be taught to cooperate. What is your opinion?

People have different views about whether to promote competition or cooperation in childhood education. While some people regard competition as an unhealthy part of adolescence, I believe that cultivation with method embracing both two senses is more likely to create a useful adult. On one hand, placing kids in a competitive situation prepares them for an adult life in our highly capitalistic society that thrives on competition. Pursuit of championship is a part of human' s natural instinct and exists normally in our everyday life. In a short-time level, competing with others provides kids with quantities of challenges, that would continuously motive them to explore their potential and present self-competence in various way. As for occupational implications, people who are sensitive to their rival' s threatening appeal to be more aggressive, hence get a higher possibility of promotion. But there is concern that excessive competitions in childhood might lead to " win-at-all-cost" mentality. With basic cooperative-oriented education complement competitive values, children are prone to hold healthier interpretation to success and failure. Instead of tying their self-esteem up with their ability to beat others, they learn to communicate, and build trust and empathy with their partner. Mention that those qualities are of vital importance when making up social networks in their adulthood. Additionally, efficient team work often guarantees better productivity. Knowing how to collaborate with peers on common tasks will save them a lot of time yet provide exceptional outcomes. Additionally, Consequently, I admit that emphasis on collaboration or championship either makes its sense. But the greatest wisdom is to combine these two together, introduce competition gradually while still focusing on cooperation.