Some believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking.

Nowadays, the questions of whether academic subjects or practical ones should be taught in schools has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Both subjects will be discussed in this essay. There are a number of benefits of having access to academic courses. First, since students want to land decent jobs later, academic subcts are necessary. In fact, those subjects, such as Math or Physics prepare for learners fundamental theories to do jecomplex jobs, like doctors or engineers which require deeper understanding about nature of subjects, thus making them become competitive in labour markets. Second, by learning these subjects, students can continue higher education. This means that they are armed with the fundamental knowledge to do research or study, which is conducive to human innovations and developments later. Nevertheless, there are many compelling reasons why many students should learn vocational courses. First, in order to have practical skills and work experience without committing 4 years of college, students tend to attend vocational courses. In fact, short-term practical courses take 3 or 4 months to complete, which helps them shorten their learning time and look for a job much earlier, thus they can make a living as soon as possible. Second, if the majority of people tend to learn vocational courses, it will strengthen labour force. Plenty of evidence suggests that these work force can be crucial in the nations, such as Canada or Japan, which is the lack of workers for manual jobs, thus reaching a balance of labour markets in these countries. In conclusion, no matter academic courses or vocational ones have the same importance. Depending on the job market and career path, students should be able to find their best mix