Some believe that it is good for a country’s culture to import films and TV programmes, while others think it is better for a country to have their own films and tv programmes.

Whether import or local films and TV programs are more important for a country is caused a controversial debate. From my observation, I strongly believe that both of them are equally necessary for any nation all over the world. On the one hand, there is sufficient evidence to infer that international films and TV shows play an integral part in several cultures. Firstly, utilising domestic films can not only equip individuals a more well-rounded perspective of life but also provide countless critical knowledge about traditional values and national identity of several regions in the world. For example, through a Japanese film, foreign people can accumulate various comprehension about Japanese culture such as local meals of specific characteristics of people in this country. Secondly, it is undeniable that watching external TV shows can greatly benefit for young students who learn an international language. By applying this practical and interesting method, learners would be able to advance their language’s ability. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that domestic films and TV programs have an essential role and meaning for each individual and the community of the nation. Firstly, there is the likelihood that internal films can facilitate people through insights into what happen in their country, which developing the public’s patriotism. For instance, there are a myriad of films about local history, which give adolescents a golden opportunity to take pride in their origin and treasure the life they have today. Furthermore, only by producing the own TV programmes can the country gain a great deal of money. The art field can make a high contribution to the wealth of national authorities in certain countries, such as Korea. In conclusion, I am in support of the opinion that the significance of domestic and international films and TV programmes cannot be brought into comparison to see which one is more necessary because they have distinctively equal meanings to every country.