Solving enviromental problems should be the responsibility of one inernational organization rather than each national government.

In this day and age, along with the rapid development of modern society, a wide range of problems related to the environment is inevitable. From my personal perspective, an international organization and local government should join hands to handle the green issues and distribute the responsibility equally. On the one hand, I am of the opinion that addressing the green issues is the duty of one transnational organization. Firstly, there are plenty of reasons that lead to environmental problems such as air pollution, global warming, deforestation and even more severe natural calamities like ice-melting in both North and South Pole, greenhouse effect, ozone depletion. Those causes that I have just mentioned occur worldwide and have negative impacts on all countries regardless of how wealthy they are. No single nation can deal with these issues completely, thus having a global organisation to solve these problems would allow greater cooperation among countries. Secondly, some undeveloped countries may lack experience and required techniques to tackle the green issues effectively. Therefore, unless rich countries subsidize poor ones, it would be impossible to wipe out those matters. On the other hand, I am in favor of the idea that every local government should handle their own environmental problems. Each nation has its own issues which stem from a variety of causes and as a result, different approaches and solutions must be imposed timely to minimize the consequences of these problematic issues. For instance, in recent years, China has experienced a serious air pollution due to the huge amount of exhausted fumes emitted by personal vehicles. In order to remedy this problem, Chinese authority has lifted a ban to vehicles commuting in major cities during rush hours. Meanwhile, some countries in Africa have to suffer a severe drought that results in thousands of people have insufficient fresh water. Hence, it is undoubted that every nation should come up with their distinct solution to handle their green issues. In conclusion, although it is argued that the duty of preserving the environment should fall to one international organization instead of local governments, I do believe that this phenomenon should be coped with together to get the maximum effects.