question 2: Some people think that it is more fun to spend time with friends at restaurant or cafes. Others think it is more fun to spend time with friends at home? Which do you think it is better? Explain why?

Although paid work is thought by some to be a good experience for children, other people think it can be detrimental. In my opinion, I think that paid work can bring about more problems for children compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of children working for money. Firstly, children can develop an understanding of the value of it. This teaches them that money does not grow on trees and helps them appreciate the hard work needed to earn it. Secondly, they take the first steps in learning how to manage money. Many older children, for instance, have a part time job in order to save for something they would otherwise be unable to afford. Understanding money management, furthermore, is useful when, as adults, they will need to balance their finances. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe children could face serious drawbacks from paid work. One potentially dangerous problem is that it exposes them to exploitation through slave labour. In some countries that do not enforce children's employment laws, they may end up working under extreme conditions or even in life threatening situations for negligible wages. Starting life in this way makes it almost impossible for them to escape poverty as adults. Another obvious issue is that working may affect a child’s ability to focus on their school work. This is a concern as only with a strong academic performance can a child hope to advance as an adult. In conclusion, being exploited or struggling with academic grades far outweighs any of the minor benefits that could result from children being involved in work experience.