: - Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. - Why is this? - What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

To begin with, solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world, and this is due to the fact that solar power it’s a renewable source and its usage is increasing steeply. Besides, we are trying to substitute the non-renewable energies all around the world in order to reduce the greenhouse gas emissions. In this essay, it will be presented the pros and the cons, and this is going to be analysed closely. Firstly, the solar energy it’s used to warm up houses and water, and to bring electricity to our homes. Which means that the greatest advantage of using solar energy it’s that it has a wide range of usages once it can substitute various types of non-renewable energies like oil & gas oil and natural gas. Another advantage of using solar energy is that once you install the solar panels you start saving, because you'll stop having some bills such as electricity, gas and gas oil. Likewise, it represents a technology development and it isn’t expensive to maintain. Nowadays, they have improved it and created solar battery storage systems which means that we can storage the solar energy and use the stored power whenever needed. On the other hand, it’s expensive to install it which means it’s not available to everyone and its power is directly connected to the sun rays, which means that the amount of energy produced in cloudy days it’s lower than the amount of energy produced on sunny days. In addition, it is expensive to storage. Furthermore, it requires a lot of space to install the containers in and it has been connected to pollution emissions during the manufacturing of the solar panels as well. In my view, the benefits of a clean, quiet, renewable, eco-friendly source of energy far outweigh the drawbacks. So the advantages of using this alternative are far more relevant than its disadvantages.