Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. - Why is this? - What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world, and this is because solar energy it’s a renewable energy and its usage is increasing, because we are trying to substitute the non-renewable energies in order to reduce the greenhouse gas emissions. The solar energy it’s used to warm up houses and water, and to bring electricity to our homes. Which means that the greatest advantage of using solar energy it’s that it has a wide range of uses and this means that it can substitute various types of energies like oil & gas oil and natural gas. Another advantage of using solar energy is that once you install the solar panels you start saving, because you won’t pay electricity, gas and gas oil bills. It also represents a technology development and it isn’t expensive to maintain. Nowadays, they have improved it and created solar battery storage systems which means we can storage the solar energy. On the other hand, it’s expensive to install it which means it’s not available to everyone and its power is directly connected to the sun rays, which means that the amount of energy produced in cloudy days it’s lower than the amount of energy produced on sunny days. It is also expensive to storage, it uses a lot of space and it also has been connected to pollution during the manufacturing of the solar panels. In my view, the benefits of a clean, quiet, renewable, eco-friendly source of energy far outweigh the drawbacks.