Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

In this modern world, people try to invent so many things. Solar energy is also a result of that. It's very easy to get solar energy by using panels and also its cost effective, so people are more likely to use solar energy than the other energy sources. There are so many advantages of this energy source. The first one is we can get this factor very easily and also people don't need to worry about power cuts done by the government. The second main advantage of this energy source is we can earn money by selling excess energy to the government. This is the main reason why most people like to use this source than the others. On the other hand, by using this energy we reduce pollution. While we are making charcoal energy it releases a lot of smoke and into the air. This is a huge threat to the air around us. Also, we use water to make energy by making dams in rivers. By doing this, most water resources going to be empty. Then we can't maintain our water cycle and the biodiversity. In this competitive world we are trying to invent things that cause less harm to the environment. Because we can't survive without the environment around us. The main advantage of this is we have to pay more money for the solar panels. The people who live in developing countries like Sri Lanka can't spend that much of the money. If these countries can give these panels for an affordable price, this power source will become more popular in the world than now.