solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

In the modern era, conventional energy sources such as fossil fuels are scarce as well as emits greenhouse gases. Hence, researchers have been suggested many alternatives for renewable and clean energy. Solar energy is emerging as one of the most promising and easily available source for the household consumers. This essay discusses about reasons behind the popularity of solar energy and analysing pros and cons of it. To begin with, the attitude of the people towards the solar energy as a good source is due to its flexibility, robustness and environment friendly operation. Solar energy can be extracted from anywhere in the world, where proper sun radiation is available during the day. A household can install solar panels according to either their budget or energy consumption. Furthermore, there is no emission of carbon in the form of byproduct, therefor it is considered as clean energy. Lastly, solar energy sources requires very less maintenance, thus any non-technical person can use it at his premises. On the other hand, solar energy sources have a few drawbacks. In developing countries, people cannot afford the high initial cost of solar panels. In some weather conditions such as rainy seasons, solar energy production will be obsolete due to lack of solar radiation. Thus the user cannot utilize it throughout the year. Lastly, due to the production of energy at individual basis at the customer end, power distribution companies get great loss as well as they cannot predict the actual demand of domestic region. In conclusion, renewable energy will be the future of energy source and solar energy will play a vital role in it. The household energy is supplied by solar energy due to its wide range of benefits over conventional sources. Even local authority should start a public awareness campaign to attract more and more people towards solar energy.