Social media has many positive uses, but there have been some negative consequences to it as well. Identify a problem caused by social media and describe the solutions you would propose to address this problem.

This topic is very important in today's world. We all are now connected, with each other, through some medium of technology. Nowadays, there are large numbers of social networking platforms, which are easily accessible to everyone. Whatever, we are doing in our lives, are posted regularly on such sites. Thus, it is not incorrect to think, that these websites have so many advantages. However, there are also a large number of disadvantages associated with such things. Let us further discuss in below paragraphs. Firstly, we will look into some of the advantages. Earlier, it was not feasible to see our relatives, who lives far away from us. However, now we can talk with them, through the help of such amazing social websites. Consequently, the bond is getting stronger between our loved ones, which was once lost, due to the distance between them. Also, once the school life ends, so many friends got segregated, but now, they again connect through the internet. For instance, recently a video was getting viral, which showed the two long lost best friends at the school, were finally together by using the Facebook. Next, we will go further into the disadvantages. We should always be careful, while using such platforms. Whenever, we create an account, it asks us about our personal details. So, we should be extra cautious, while providing such details. Even, the pictures that we upload on such websites, possess great threats. While creating an account, we should read all the policy details of these social networking sites. For example, it has been seen, that the criminals use these details, to forge our data for their criminal purposes. Such sites, also provide the safety measures, through which we can keep our data safe. Furthermore, in case of any doubt, that your account is hacked, we should immediately intimate the official authorities. To conclude, it is not wrong to say, that such web platform is very useful for day to day life. Nonetheless, we cannot ignore the shortcomings. Therefore, it is wise, to be aware of all the scenarios. Obviously, through the internet, people came closer to each other, still, we cannot close our eyes to the dangers it keeps within itself. The only solution, to such negatives, is to be knowledgeable enough, to use such websites. We need to follow all the instructions provided, to safeguard our data from the evil minds.