Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

Smoking is harmful to the smoker and others around him or her. Some individuals hold the opinion that it is necessary to forbid smoking in public places. This essay agrees with this view because firstly, it is a fundimental way to save the cost for the public health and secondly, it is an ideal strategy to protect minors. This point could decrease the cost of public health. Cigarettes do harm to an individual smoker and people around, especially for their lungs and throats. Many patents get deseases because of the tobacco. In other work, the cigarette is a kind of drug and brings a lot of unhealth effects on people who intakes the fog. These patents have to be cured in hospital and the related cost is generally very expensive, such as the treatment for lung cancer. This will cause the huge financial burden for the public health budget. Instead, if the authorities could ban smokers smoke in public places, which will decrease the disadvantage of cigarettes to the public significantly so that save a large amount of capital for the public health. In addition, this viewpoint is an reasonable way to protect children and teenagers. Someone could argue that the tobacco can help workers to release the huge pressure, and calm them down when they are stressful. However, this merit is only for a person. As for the public, the fog does not have any advantage for them. In particular, it causes many negative effects on minors physically and mentally. For example, necodin is a part of elements to kill bugs and it will stop the growth of the children, and adolscents would like to imitate adults and smoking in public area will motivate them to acquire this bad behaviour potentially. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the view of forbidden smoking in public area, because it contributes to save the funds for the public health and it is a feasible method to protect kids and teenagers. It will be interesting to see such policy to be imposed in some states in the future.