Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper?

In modern life, news play a vital part in keeping people updated with all things that happened in every aspect of life. Considering that fact, most people demand that all news should be delivered objectively rather than subjectively. In this essay, I will give my perspective on news as well as functions of newspaper. First of all, I believe that news is not necessarily true and it is its audience duty to whether believe in what they heard or not. Technology has become increasingly popular in today’s world, which notably affects the way we do to stay updated and online news is one of the most convenient way to receive news. Notwithstanding its convenience, they have almost no restriction on posting and hard to validate when people come across them on the Internet. Even many national anchors do have biases in their statements on national TV news. To that end, they could possibly please their audience or viewers. To give an illustration, some renowned TV channels did take quotes or other information out of context and with their added subjective opinions, they falsely claimed individuals, corporations or even politicians on things they have never said or done. As a result, people should pay more attention on their sources for news. Furthermore, newspaper is a great way for people to receive information. It is acknowledged as one of the most useful means of providing informative news to keep people updated. For instance, in light of newspaper, I can get access to news in numerous number of fields that I am interested in. Moreover, newspaper is supposed to be more reliable than its counterpart. While online news sources have tons of fake news, information in newspaper was carefully analysed and validated before being printed. Although it has some disadvantages such as inconvenience, people should consider them as one of their information sources for news. All things considered, I would like to say that despite the fact that the authors and anchors do have their own perspective, they need to step out of their desired viewpoints in order to provide people information in their most objective way possible.