Smacking is the best form of discipline.

In the past parents used to physical punish their children, so that, they can learn discipline. Some people believe that by children will only learn to behave properly if they are smacked. This essay will argue that smacking children is entirely unacceptable to control their actions. Parents think, by the fear of getting hit, adolescent does not behave irrationally. Physical punishment leaves a long-lasting impact on the juvenile’s mind as they get scared and would not want to throw the same tantrums again. Children of todays generation have become so obstinate and leaving no choice for parents other than physical punishment. Indeed, there is a recent study, in India, which shows that children behaviour can be tamed by smacking them. Therefore, some parents spank their pupils, so that, they can learn proper manners. Despite the above argument that hitting children make them well behaved is completely preposterous. Child’s brain goes through various development phases in childhood and hitting them can left permanent scars to their memories. It can make them coward and isolated and they would not be able to develop their abilities. Moreover, smacking them can also physically harm their body and can disable them. Overall, physically punishing a child have adverse consequences on child’s cognitive and intellectual skills. This essay have argued why people think that smacking children is best way to teach them regulations. In my opinion, smacking children is absolutely unnecessary way to deal with them as it effects them badly.