Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

Nowadays, it is believed by many parents that smacking is a best way to control their children’s behaviour. This essay will outline the facts to believe that this is an inappropriate approach Smacking is one of the easiest method to threaten the child to make discipline and obey their orders. Furthermore, parents have the reason to believe that this is the fastest way to take control of the situation, for instance if a child speaks bad words in a public place it is best to smack immediately to stop the child to teach him lesson to avoid it in future. Owing to the fact it is normal for the parents to choose this method for faster solution. Although, some parents believed that physical punishment is an easiest way, but they fail to understand the adverse effect in the long term. Physically threatened children will lack self-confidence and aggressive in nature. This will add insult to the injury and may lead to affect their personality and social skills. For example, in a recent study conducted by Madras University about parenting skills revealed that students scored A+ in their grades are guided through better examples rather than physical punishment by their parents. hence it is not an acceptable behaviour to smack the children To Conclude, it is not always essential to smack the children for their bad behaviour, but it is imperative to teach the consequences of bad manners and lead by example to build better character for their better and brighter future. I strongly agree that guiding through principles and moral stories is essential to bring disciplined children for the future world