Smacking is the best form of discipline.

Discipline can be imparted into children by various methods in which smacking can be one of them. Some parents think that affecting children physically is the best way to bring up children with good discipline. This essay will argue that smacking has not necessarily been the best step to grow up children with a well behaved mannerism. Most of the parents believe that corporal punishment is the only possible means to make their kids acquire disciplined behaviour. This is because they imagine that it can make their children realize and regret for the mistakes done and think not to repeat them thereafter. One such real incident that I encountered a year back was a mother arrogantly ripped off her kid for she was playing with the cooking utensils in mud. Such behaviour makes the parents go wild on their own kids despite of the level of flaw done. Even though, punishing children can be fruitful at times when it is really needed. In situations, say, when children take advantage of the freedom given to them by their parents, there comes a necessity where smacking can eradicate the chances of making the mistake again and help them understand the thin line between the good and the wrong deeds. The Holy book of the Bible has a quote that children won't die if they get beaten up for their misbehaviour whereas parents are saving them from a drastic ending. Therefore smacking can be accepted when it's really needed where it can make children realize the reality amongst their mirage thoughts. This essay argued the flawed understanding of parents on smacking and it's unlikely that physical abuse is the only method to bring up disciplined behaviour in children. In my opinion, smacking can be done to kids only when it's inevitably needed to make them realize the situation and not for any absurd reasons.