Should young people follow older people’s advice or is it good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts.

It is a debatable topic for long that whether young adults should follow elders advice or challenge their view. In my opinion, youngsters should follow senior persons to gain knowledge through their experience for a situation and it is perfectly fine to challenge elders on orthodox opinion and thoughts as well. I will shed light on both merits and demerits of condition. On the one hand, young people should follow advice from seniors, as they are treasure of knowledge and wisdom, that has been tested and tried since long. For instance, eating cumin seed help digestion, a trick from grandmother works like wonder for lot of people in India. In fact, medical Science also in search of these tricks that passed from generation to generation to cure few diseases. Thus following the elder worth in few areas. Another reason youngster should listen to seniors is to give respect what they have done as an individual to community. On the other hand, there are enough reasons to challenge to elders view. Firstly, today’s generation live in a high pase and technology driven society, where things can possible in blink of eyes. There is vast difference in the societies where a young person and an elder raised. For example, In India, elder people believe that astrology of a couple should match before marriage. This thought might not be accepted by a young couple who are in love and want to marry irrespective of their astrological state. In summary, elder people should be followed based on their knowledge and situation that they had experience enough to lead the young people for betterment. But situations that affect the new thought and progress can be challenged.